Suggest a name for the new elementary school in Milton

he Halton District School Board will open a new elementary school in Milton in Fall 2018. The school will be located in southwest Milton at 1450 Leger Way. Students, parents/guardians and community members are encouraged to submit suggestions for the name of the new school between January 8-February 9, 2018.

The name of the school should contribute to a positive and inspirational culture for students and include one or more of the following criteria: the geography, history, culture or traditions in the community, the name of a renowned person of historical significance to the Halton community, or a person whose contribution to society or humanity is recognized and valued across Canada.

Suggestions will be accepted until February 9, 2018.

Suggestion forms and ballot boxes are located at the Milton Public Library and Beaty Branch Library, and at the following schools in Milton: P.L. Robertson Public School, Tiger Jeet Singh Public School, Boyne Public School, Anne J. MacArthur Public School, Milton District High School and Craig Kielburger Secondary School.

Suggestions can also be made:

  • Online –
  • By fax – 905-335-4447
  • By mail – Communications Dept., Halton District School Board, PO Box 5005 STN LCD 1, Burlington, ON  L7R 3Z2

Each name that is submitted will be reviewed by a committee, which will include parent representation. A shortlist of names will be prepared and presented to the Board of Trustees who will select the final name.

Trustees will select the final name at one of the regularly scheduled Board meetings in early spring.  The selected name for the school will be announced in a news release and posted on the Halton District School Board website at